Out Of Nowhere, Childish Gambino Drops A Surprise New Album

blame it on Wongo March 15, 2020

This weekend has been nuts, to say the least.

A delightful surprise to us all this Sunday morning, Donald Glover — née, Childish Gambino — has released a surprise album on his own website.

Fans quickly found out about the album’s existence thanks to a retweet of the project from Glover’s manager this morning. The album serves as his first full-length release since 2016’s Awaken, My Love!, and new tunes since his run which included the GRAMMY-winning single “This Is America” and his Amazon Prime film Guava Island. Twelve tracks deep, the untitled album sees features from 21 Savage, Ariana Grande and SZA Kadhja Bonet and also includes his 2018 release “Feels Like Summer.”

The album is currently on a constant loop on DonaldGloverPresents. Head there to listen to it for the time being, and check out the (unconfirmed) tracklist below.

  1. “Intro (Warlords)”
  2. “Little Foot Big Foot”
  3. “Why Go To The Party”
  4. “Feels Like Summer”
  5. “Don’t Worry About Tomorrow (The Violence)”
  6. “Under The Sun”
  7. “We Are (Interlude)”
  8. “Algorythm”
  9. “Time” f. Ariana Grande
  10. “Vibrate” f. 21 Savage & Kadhja Bonet
  11. “To Be Beautiful”
  12. “Sweet Thing/Thank You”

UPDATE: Grand opening, grand closing. The stream is down, for now.