TeaMarrr Announce Major Label Debut Project, ‘Before I Spill Myself’

blame it on Meka May 26, 2020

Boston-reared songstress TeaMarrr has been on the DopeHouse’s radar since we were formally introduced in 2018 with her single “One Job.” Since then she has signed to Issa Rae‘s Atlantic Records imprint Raedio, and she will release her major label debut Before I Spill Myself on May 29.

“[The project] is a body of work that touches the beginning, middle and end of what sharing yourself with someone NEW romantically feels like,” she says about the EP. “Think of this as a warm sip of tea traveling down your esophagus or like rain before it hits the ground, or grapes before the crushing process. My hopes are that everyone can use this time to deal heal and reveal yourself to yourself while you tip me over and pour me out.”

Led by the aforementioned “One Job,” as well as “Kinda Love” and “Whorey Heart,” the likes of D Smoke, SiR and Rapsody will make features throughout the 9-track EP. Check out the tracklist, as well as a visual preview, below.

  1. Chasing Amy
  2. Kinda Love f. D Smoke
  3. Tick f. SiR
  4. Whorey Heart
  5. Doin It Wrong
  6. One Job
  7. Cool Enough
  8. Done
  9. I’m That f. Rapsody