Conway the Machine Reveals ‘From A King To A God’ Release Date, Shares “Lemon” with Method Man

blame it on Meka August 6, 2020

The DopeHouse has essentially became an unofficial Griselda Records fan site, and you’re all going to just have to accept that.

Following the reveal that Boldy James has signed to GxFR, Conway the Machine has announced that he will release his new project From King to a GOD on September 11.

“Typically, when I create an album, I tend to focus on being the best rapper and having the best bars.  With From King To A GOD, I wanted to show growth; how much I’ve grown as an artist and how much I’ve grown as a man,” Conway said in a statement.  “I wanted to showcase versatility and show people that I’m not a one trick pony. I feel like this album is not only arguably one of my best albums ever, but it is also the perfect appetizer to get my fans ready for my Shady Records debut God Don’t Make Mistakes.”

Alongside the album news, Conway has shared both the first single from the project — “Lemon” featuring Method Man — and the project’s tracklisting (which will feature the likes of Westside Gunn, Benny The Butcher, Freddie Gibbs, Method Man, Havoc, Lloyd Banks, Dej Loaf, Alchemist, Daringer, Erick Sermon and Hit-Boy). Check is all out below.

  1. “From King… (prod Daringer)
  2. “Fear Of GOD” f. Dej Loaf (prod. Hit-Boy)
  3. “Lemon” f. Method Man (prod. Daringer & Beat Butcha)
  4. “Dough & Damani” (prod. Alchemist & Daringer)
  5. “Juvenile Hell” f. Havoc, Lloyd Banks & Flee Lord (prod. Havoc)
  6. “Death Is Sweeter…”
  7. “Front Lines” (prod. Beat Butcha)
  8. “To A GOD”
  9. “Seen Everything But Jesus” f. Freddie Gibbs (prod. Beat Butcha)
  10. “Spurs 3” f. Westside Gunn & Benny the Butcher (prod. Beat Butcha)
  11. “Forever Droppin’ Tears” f. ElCamino (prod. Erick Sermon)