D Smoke Returns with New Album, ‘War & Wonders’

blame it on Shake September 24, 2021

After releasing a deluxe edition to his Black Habits album earlier this year, D Smoke is back with an official follow-up to his 2019 debut.

War & Wonders is about capturing the beauty and struggle of Inglewood living,” D Smoke says. “The wars we fight, both internal and external, help us to embrace love, success, and life’s many wonders.”

“I connected with Aaron Williams when a friend shared his art piece ‘Stronger Together’ over Instagram,” he added in reference to the album cover. “It depicted a group of slaves uplifting one of their own out of bondage. It was already a brilliant piece and I just requested a hood version for the album artwork. It represents unity, struggle, and liberation.”

A 16-track release, War & Wonders comes equipped with contributions from his brother SiR, Ty Dolla $ign, Westside Boogie, BJ the Chicago Kid, Marsha Ambrosius, Tobe Nwigwe, John Legend, and Fireboy DML.

  1. “War & Wonders”
  2. “Dirty Mercedes”
  3. “Shame On You”
  4. “Road Rage” ft. Marsha Ambrosius
  5. “Mind My Business”
  6. “Find My Way” ft. Tobe Nwigwe & BJ the Chicago Kid
  7. “Crossover” ft. Westside Boogie
  8. “Common Sense” ft. SiR
  9. “Why Run”
  10. “Stay True” ft. John Legend
  11. “Say Go”
  12. “Good Thing” ft. Ty Dolla $ign
  13. “Sleepwalking” ft. Fireboy DML
  14. “Better Half”
  15. “Clockwork” ft. Marsha Ambrosius
  16. “Free Write”

Press play and be sure to add War & Wonders wherever you get music.