Joell Ortiz Announces New Album, ‘Autograph’ + Drops “OG” Single

blame it on Shake October 20, 2021

Mr. Yaowa is back in business.

The last time we heard from Joell Ortiz, he was teaming up with KXNG Crooked to release their H.A.R.D. EP last year. And now, the Brooklyn emcee is officially back at it with a new album called Autograph dropping November 12th.

His first solo project since 2019’s Monday album, Autograph is said to be Joell’s “deepest solo album to date.” A 13-track affair, contributions will include KXNG Crooked, CyHi the Prynce, Heatmakerz, Apollo Brown, Salaam Remi, Sheek Louch, and a few others.

  1. “In My Feelings” (prod. Heatmakerz)
  2. “Uncle Chris Car” (prod. Heatmakerz)
  3. “Housing Authority” ft. KXNG Crooked (prod. Hesami)
  4. “One Day” (prod. Apollo Brown)
  5. “Masked Up” (prod. Heatmakerz)
  6. “Sincerely Yours” (prod. Salaam Remi)
  7. “OG” (prod. Hesami)
  8. “Lifeline” ft. Juliet (prod. Heatmakerz)
  9. “Going Thru It” ft. Marc Scibilia (prod. Heatmakerz)
  10. “Holy Ghost” ft. Cyhi The Prynce (prod. Namir Blade)
  11. “Therapeutic” (prod. Apollo Brown)
  12. “Love Is Love” ft. Sheek Louch (prod. Heatmakerz)
  13. “Doors Up” ft. Pastor LBS (prod. Heatmakerz)

To help kick things off, Joell comes through with the project’s first single, “OG,” produced by Hesami.