Meka’s Soul Mix Tape x FDB – FBD’s Pete Rock Breaks & Beats Mix

blame it on Meka May 16, 2008

So since my trip to meet Pete Rock I’ve wanted to do a compilation of songs he’s sampled. Amazingly I ran across Dan Love’s From Da Bricks (via Oh Word) and saw that not only had he beaten me to the punch, he actually mixed in the songs that were sampled with the songs that used the sample, creating one hell of a mixtape. Many props to FDB for crafting this dope mix. Tracklist & link under the jump…

1. Pete Rock ft. Max B & Jim Jones – ‘We Roll’

2. Pete Rock – ‘Pete’s Jazz’

3. Pete Rock ft. Inspectah Deck & Kurupt – ‘Tru Master’

4. Pete Rock ft. Raekwon, Prodigy & Ghostface – ‘Tha Game’

5. Onyx – ‘Shout (Pete Rock Remix)’

6. Pete Rock – ‘Placebo’

7. Nas – ‘The World Is Yours’

8. Pete Rock & C.L. Smooth – ‘In The House’

9. Pete Rock & C.L. Smooth – ‘Mecca & The Soul Brother’

10. YGz – ‘Ghetto Celeb’

11. Pete Rock & C.L. Smooth – ‘Can’t Front On Me’

12. Pete Rock & C.L. Smooth – ‘What’s Next On The Menu’

DOWNLOAD: FDB’s Pete Rock Mix