ESSOcentric v.I: History in the Making (Mixtape)

blame it on Shake May 20, 2008

Like I said on our (2)Dope Questions w/ ESSO post, he will be dropping his new mixtape, E3: E-Day, this Thursday. To get ya’ll familiar with him he decided to re-release his first two mixtapes (I wonder whose idea that was? haha). So without further adieu here is ESSOcentric Volume I: History in the Making, co-starring Sickamore. Man, I remember when I first got this tape a few years back. Shit is dope and a good intro to ESSO’s music if you aren’t aware. Tomorrow I’ll drop (E2) ESSObama: The Champagne Campaign from last year. Yep, ESSO was on the Obama tip before your favorite rapper haha.

Tracklist + Download link after the jump…

01 Something New (Intro)
02 Thinking Out Loud
03 Who Am I
04 Bein Me
05 Businessman
06 On My Uptown Shit
07 Big L Freestyle 2007
08 ESSOcentric
09 The Voice
10 Why Niggas
11 Mind Playin Tricks On Me
12 Creep 2006
13 Bread & Butter
14 Follow the Leader
15 Picture This
16 All I Can Say (Outro)

DOWNLOAD: ESSO – ESSOcentric v.I: History in the Making [via ESSO]