Kendrick Lamar’s ‘To Pimp a Butterfly’ is Out Now!

blame it on Illy March 15, 2015

With just a week left until the scheduled release of Kendrick Lamar’s highly anticipated album, To Pimp a Butterfly, the Compton rapper hits iTunes with a surprise early release.

At 16 tracks, good kid, m.A.A.d city’ funkdafied follow-up features contributions from the likes of Snoop Dogg, George Clinton, Ronald Isley, Rapsody, Thundercat, James Fauntleroy, Bilal, and Anna Wise.

01. “Wesley’s Theory” f. George Clinton & Thundercat (prod. Flying Lotus, Ronald “Flippa” Colson, Sounwave, Thundercat)
02. “For Free? (Interlude)” (prod. Terrace Martin)
03. “King Kunta” (prod. Sounwave, Terrace Martin)
04. “Institutionalized” f. Bilal, Anna Wise & Snoop Dogg (prod. Rahki, Frederik ‘Tommy Black’ Halldin)
05. “These Walls” f. Bilal, Anna Wise & Thundercat (prod. Terrace Martin, Larrance Dopson)
06. “U” (prod. Taz Arnold AKA Ti$A, Whoarei, Sounwave)
07. “Alright” (prod. Pharrell Williams, Sounwave)
08. “For Sale? (Interlude)” (prod. Taz Arnold AKA Ti$A, Sounwave (Add.), Terrace Martin)
09. “Momma” (prod. Knxwledge, Taz Arnold AKA Ti$A)
10. “Hood Politics” (prod. Tae Beast, Sounwave, Thundercat)
11. “How Much A Dollar Cost” f. James Fauntleroy & Ronald Isley (prod. LoveDragon)
12. “Complexion (A Zulu Love)” f. Rapsody (prod. Thundercat, Sounwave, Antydote)
13. “The Blacker The Berry” (prod. Boi-1da, Martin, KOZ)
14. “You Ain’t Gotta Lie (Momma Said)” (prod. LoveDragon)
15. “i” (prod. Rahki)
16. “Mortal Man” (prod. Sounwave)

To Pimp a Butterfly – including “i,” the Boi-1da-produced “The Blacker the Berry,” and the G-Funk anthem, “King Kunta” – is available for stream below. Take a listen and head to iTunes to support (a million is the goal).

EDIT: March 14th marks the 20th anniversary of the release of 2Pac’s classic Me Against The World.

PREVIOUS: Top Dawg Confirms New Jay Rock Album, Forecasts Kendrick’s ‘TPAB’ Sales