Tech N9ne Brings ‘The Storm’ On His 17th Album

blame it on Patrick Glynn December 8, 2016

Tech N9ne started a solo career 17 years ago with his debut album, The Calm Before The Storm. Now well into his career, which has made him one of the most successful independent rappers ever, The Storm has officially arrived.

Tech’s 17th album is jam-packed with 32 songs with tons of features from across the music world including Logic (“Sriracha“), KORN lead-singer Jonathan Davis, Boyz II Men, Problem (“Get Off Me“), Marsha Ambrosius, Gary Clark Jr., Strange Music signees Krizz Kaliko (“Erbody But Me,” “What If It Was Me“), Stevie Stone and more.

Broken up into three separate sections, the concept-driven LP will take listeners on a journey through the different sides of Tech’s personality. There’s “Kingdom,” which focuses on his narcissistic side. “Clown Town,” which is Tech at his darkest. And the “G.Zone,” which highlights his gangster side.

A bonus-disc with 12 songs is also included.

Tech wrapped up a three-month tour in October, and with the release of 32 more songs, I’m sure we’ll see Tech right back out on the road soon enough.

Stream The Storm below, and cop the album on iTunes.