Your Old Droog Announces ‘PACKS’ LP, Drops “G.K.A.C. (Gotta Kill A Cop)”

blame it on JES7 January 14, 2017

After making his case against the invasion of white rappers (noting that skin color doesn’t matter, as long as the bars are up to par), Your Old Droog is set to get things popping again in 2017.

The previous year saw the Brooklyn lyricist collaborate with with fellow “Hip-Hop Head” Alchemist, Oh No, Mac Miller Larry Fisherman, DJ Skizz and “Just Rhyming” with Styles P and Joye Bada$$.

On March 17th, the Coney Island native will release PACKS through Fat Beats, a follow up to his 2014 self-titled debut.

Listen to the album’s second single, “G.K.A.C.” otherwise affectionately known as “Gotta Kill A Cop” — an incredible story telling banger that follows in the footsteps of “I Got a Story To Tell” or Gang Starr’s “Soliloquy of Chaos.”

YOD’s PACKS is due out March 10th and is set to feature comedian Anthony Jeselnik plus Heems, Danny Brown, Chris Crack, Wiki and Dean.

Check out the tracklist, pre-order the album on Bandcamp, and peep “Gotta Kill A Cop” below.

  1. “G.K.A.C.”
  2. “Jeselnik Skit 1”
  3. “I Only”
  4. “Bangladesh” f. Heems
  5. “Grandma Hips” f. Danny Brown
  6. “Jeselnik Skit 2”
  7. “Just An Interlude” f. Chris Crack
  8. “White Rappers (A Good Guest)”
  9. “Help” f. Wiki & Edan
  10. “Jeselnik Skit 3”
  11. “You Can Do It! (Give Up)”
  12. “Rapman”
  13. “My Girl Is A Boy”
  14. “Winston Red”