Ice Cube Drops “Only One Me” Off ‘Death Certificate’ 25th Anniversary LP

blame it on Meka June 1, 2017

Although Ice Cube celebrated the 25th anniversary of his second album, Death Certificate, back in October 2006, he plans to release a commemorative edition of the album nearly a year later (because, better later than never right?). The 25th 26th anniversary edition of Death Certificate will contain three previously-unheard songs: “Only One Me,” “Dominate The Weak,” and “Good Cop, Bad Cop.”

“Sadly, our community is dealing with many of the same issues,” Ice Cube said in a press release. “I only hope that young millennials feeling powerless in the ’hood can channel their own anger and frustration by listening to this record.”

The track, as well as the tracklist, can be checked out below.

  1. Only One Me
  2. Good Cop, Bad Cop
  3. Dominate The Weak
  4. The Funeral
  5. The Wrong N***a To F**k Wit
  6. My Summer Vacation
  7. Steady Mobbin’
  8. Robin Lench
  9. Givin’ Up The Nappy Dug Out
  10. Look Who’s Burnin’
  11. A Bird In The Hand
  12. Man’s Best Friend
  13. Alive On Arrival
  14. Death
  15. The Birth
  16. I Wanna Kill Sam
  17. Horny Lil’ Devil
  18. Black Korea
  19. True To The Game
  20. Color Blind
  21. Doing Dumb Sh*t
  22. Us
  23. No Vaseline