Lil Uzi Vert Drops ‘Luv Is Rage 2’ with Pharrell, The Weeknd Features

blame it on Patrick Glynn August 24, 2017

Lil Uzi Vert is a force in the rap world, like his style or not. The young, pint-sized ball of energy jumps from 20-foot-high platforms into crowds waiting with their arms wide open, his biggest influence is Marilyn Manson and the likes of Frank Ocean, A$AP Rocky and more have asked for services on songs.

HIs built his profile over the last three years with projects like Lil Uzi Vert vs. The World, The Perfect Luv Tape and 1017 vs. The World, which he made with Gucci Mane. His biggest moment, though, comes now with Luv Is Rage 2 — the follow-up to his introductory 2015 mixtape, Luv Is Rage.

The project, many months in the making, has now seen the light of day. Knowing its his time to shine, DJ Drama, who signed Uzi to his Generation Now label, has made sure Uzi put a little extra time into the project. That has produced songs like his massive “XO Tour Llif3.” It’s also earned him features from Pharrell and The Weeknd, who appear on the 16-song tracklist.

  1. “Two”
  2. “444+222″
  3. “Sauce It Up”
  4. “No Sleep Leak”
  5. “The Way Life Goes”
  6. “For Real”
  7. “Feelings Mutual”
  8. “Neon Guts” f. Pharrell Williams
  9. “Early 20 Rager”
  10. ”Lil Uzi Vert” f. The Weeknd
  11. ”Pretty Mami”
  12. ”How To Talk”
  13. ”X”
  14. ”Malfunction”
  15. ”Dark Queen”
  16. “XO Tour Llif3″

Stream Luv Is Rage 2, and cop the album on iTunes.