Ne-Yo is a ‘Good Man’ On New LP

blame it on Wongo June 8, 2018

Back in 2008, I had just began my free trial on Rapsody (throwback) and was prepared to add insane amounts of music to my clip-on mp3 player. The first album I added was Because of You, the Grammy-winning sophomore album by Ne-Yo. Fast-forward 10 years and the Vegas crooner is still going strong, returning with his 7th studio album, Good Man.

The new album serves as Ne-Yo’s first album since 2015’s Non-Fiction. In an interview with REVOLT, he revealed that Good Man is his attempt to “lead by example” in today’s world of constant sexual harassment and rape allegations, similar to the concept of his 2008 album Year of the Gentleman.

Standing at 20 tracks, Good Man is led by four singles, “GOOD MAN,” “Push Back,” “Apology,” and “Summertime.” The album also includes features from Romeo SantosBebe RexhaStefflon DonPARTYNEXTDOOR, Eric BellingerCandice Boyd, and Sam Hook.

Press play below, keep scrolling for the “Good Man” video, and be sure to add the album on your preferred streaming platform.