Weekly Dope v.113

blame it on Shake August 13, 2018

Weekly Dope.

With another seven days in the book, we’re back with the latest installment of our Weekly Dope playlist. On the artwork for the 113th installment, I ran with a mix of Mick Jenkins (for his “Bruce Banner” single), J. Cole (for his “Oochie Wally” freestyle), Tobi Lou (for his …and the Juice EP), Termanology (for his Bad Decisions album), and Wu-Tang (for their “Pearl Harbor (Remix)” with Pharoahe Monch).

On top of that, we got projects from DJ Muggs, AD, OMB Peezy, Nef the Pharaoh, and Trippie Redd (who has some surprise joints on Life’s A Trip). 50 Cent joins Don Q and A Boogie for a Murda Beatz-laced joint, Young M.A. made some “Car Confessions,” and The Game dropped a summer anthem with YG, Jeremih and Ty Dolla $ign. Carson, CA spitter Reason made his TDE debut, Killer Mike and Big Boi tackled police brutality with Tom Morello, and Method Man dropped a solo banger. Plus new music from Atmosphere, Gucci Mane, Childish Major, Phony Ppl, and more.

Check out the tracklist and press play below.

  1. J. Cole – “Album of the Year (Freestyle)
  2. Wu-Tang – “Pearl Harbor (Remix)” f. Method Man, Sean Price, Pharoahe Monch, Ghostface Killah & Tek
  3. Method Man – “Grand Prix” (prod. Dame Grease)
  4. Termanology – “No Compeition” f. ANoyd (prod. Dame Grease) *
  5. Mick Jenkins – “Bruce Banner
  6. Young M.A. – “Car Confessions
  7. Don Q & A Boogie – “Yeah Yeah” f. 50 Cent (prod. Murda Beatz)
  8. DJ Muggs – “Assassination Day” f. DOOM & Kool G Rap
  9. Tom Morello – “Rabbit’s Revenge” f. Killer Mike & Big Boi
  10. Trippie Redd – “Miss My Idols
  11. AD – “Struggle” f. Mozzy
  12. Reason – “The Soul
  13. Lo Profile – “Raymond” f. Benny the Butcher
  14. The O’My’s – “Puddles” f. Saba
  15. OMB Peezy – “Mind of Overkill
  16. Gucci Mane – “Kept Back” f. Lil Pump
  17. TGUT – “Moneyman” f. HoodRich Pablo Juan, G Herbo & Tee Grizzley
  18. Marlon Craft – “NY Baby” f. Bodega BAMZ
  19. Von Pea & The Other Guys – “The Twist” f. Donwill
  20. Pell – “Fallback
  21. Fred the Godson – “Special Love” f. Rick Ross (prod. The Heatmakerz)
  22. Chris Rivers – “Stay Hungry
  23. Rob Markman – “Tables Turn
  24. TiRon & Ayomari – “Dekina’s Groove” f. theekidspex!
  25. Childish Major – “Know Nothing” *
  26. Tobi Lou – “Goaty” *
  27. Atmosphere – “Make It All Better Again
  28. Jared Evan – “My Shoes
  29. Phony Ppl – “Before You Get A Boyfriend
  30. Nicki Minaj – “Barbie Dreams
  31. The Game – “Down to F*ck” f. YG, Jeremih & Ty Dolla $ign
  32. TheMXXNLIGHT – “Hold Up” (prod. Sledgren)