Busta Rhymes Taps Kendrick Lamar, Rakim, Rapsody, Rick Ross & More For ‘Extinction Level Event 2’ Tracklist

blame it on Meka October 26, 2020

Almost twenty-two years to the day of the release of the first installment, Busta will release its sequel Extinction Level Event 2: The Wrath Of God in a few days (October 30). Led by the singles “The Don & The Boss” and “YUUUU,” and a promo by Chris Rock, Busta has revealed the tracklist for ELE 2.

A 22-song release (lengthy albums have been a Busta staple throughout his entire career), Busta grabs a wide away of artists past and present to assist him throughout: Chris Rock, Rakim, Pete Rock, M.O.P., Bell Biv Devoe, Old Dirty Bastard, Q-Tip, Rick Ross, Rapsody, Mariah Carey, Kendrick Lamar,  Mary J Blige. Anderson .Paak and Vybz Kartel. DJ Premier, who — according to a recent IG post — may have produced the album’s opening song, which is slated to feature Rakim and Pete Rock.

Let’s hope the hype was well worth the wait. Check the tracklist below.

  1. E.L.E. 2 Intro f. Chris Rock, Rakim, Pete Rock
  2. The Purge
  3. Strap Yourself Down
  4. Czar f. M.O.P.
  5. Outta My Mind ft. Bell Biv Devoe
  6. E.L.E. 2 The Wrath of God f. Minister Louis Farrakhan
  7. Slow Flow f. Old Dirty Bastard
  8. Don’t Go f. Q-Tip
  9. Boomp!
  10. True Indeed
  11. Master Fard Muhammad f. Rick Ross
  12. YUUUU f. Anderson .Paak
  13. Oh No
  14. The Don and The Boss f. Vybz Kartel
  15. Best I Can f. Rapsody
  16. Where I Belong f. Mariah Carey
  17. Deep Thought
  18. The Young God Speaks
  19. Look Over Your Shoulder f. Kendrick Lamar
  20. You Will Never Find Another Me f. Mary J Blige
  21. Freedom? f. Nikki Grier
  22. Satanic