Apollo Brown & Stalley Announce ‘Blacklight’ Album, Drop “Humble Wins” Single

blame it on Shake November 2, 2021

When it comes to collaborative albums, Apollo Brown is easily one of my favorite producers to provide a soundscape for an individual artist. Most recently dropping projects with Joell OrtizLocksmith, Che Noir, and Raheem DeVaughn, the Detroit native is at it again, teaming up with Ohio’s very own Stalley on a new album called Blacklight, dropping November 19th via Mello Music Group.

To coincide with the announcement, Apollo Brown and Stalley have also shared the project’s first single, “Humble Wins.”

“Definitely one of my favorite joints on the album. We all have ‘Humble Wins.’ There’s nothing wrong with winning quietly, but there’s also nothing wrong with bringing a little awareness to your victories, whether big or small,” Brown says. “A humble brag, if you will. We all do it. Why not? Stalley did what he does very well on this joint, and gives you a small glimpse into what’s under this blacklight.”

Press play and check out the tracklist – which has features from Skyzoo, Joell Ortiz, and Ghost Omari Hardwick – below.

  1. “Hidden”
  2. “Blacklight”
  3. “Love Me, Love Me Not” ft. Skyzoo
  4. “No Monsters”
  5. “We Outside”
  6. “Breathe”
  7. “Lost Angels”
  8. “Catch Up”
  9. “Bobby Bonilla” ft. Joell Ortiz
  10. “The Realest”
  11. “Broad Spectrum”
  12. “Stay Low”
  13. “What The Hook Gon Be”
  14. “Omari’s Lament” ft. Omari Hardwick