Big Boi & Sleepy Brown Finally Release ‘Big Sleepover’ Album

blame it on Shake December 10, 2021

It may have taken longer than expected, but Big Boi and Sleepy Brown have finally released their highly-anticipated album, The Big Sleepover.

“It just came from a combination of Big Boi and Sleepy Brown,” Big Boi told Zane Lowe of Apple Music. “It’s a double meaning. Big sleepover, we here to wake people up. The big sleep is over. You know what I’m saying? It’s not just about a slumber party. It’s about awareness and the evolution of the funk.”

First teased back in 2019 with the release of their incredible “Intentions” single with Cee-Lo Green, the album is a masterclass in evolution with the Atlanta duo diving headfirst into a wide array of styles and influences – blending funk, soul, R&B and hip hop into their own unique brand of music. Oh, and did we mention, the entire thing is produced by Organized Noize?!

Recorded at Stankonia Studios throughout the last few years, The Big Sleepover arrives fresh off the Atlanta Braves winning their first World Series in since 1995 (!!) and comes equipped with 15 tracks and features from Killer Mike (x4!!), the aforementioned Cee-Lo, first generation Dungeon Family members Big Rube and Backbone, Scotty ATL, and Kay-I.

  1. “Baby Patton Da Da”
  2. The Big Sleep is Over” ft. Kay-I 
  3. Lower Case (no cap)” ft. Killer Mike 
  4. Animalz
  5. Can’t Sleep
  6. “Baller”
  7. “Intentions” ft. CeeLo Green
  8. “In U”
  9. “Sucka Free” ft. Killer Mike
  10. “Recreation”
  11. “All You See”
  12. We The Ones (Organized Noize Remix)” ft. Killer Mike & Big Rube
  13. “Do Ya Best” ft. Scotty ATL
  14. Return of the Dope Boi” ft. Killer Mike & Backbone
  15. Doin’ It” 

Press play below and add The Big Sleepover wherever you get music.