Weekly Dope: Kendrick Lamar, Black Thought + Danger Mouse & More

blame it on Shake May 16, 2022

With another seven in the books, we’re back catching you up on the best new music with the 291th installment of our Weekly Dope playlist.

On the artwork this week, I ran with a mix of Kendrick Lamar for returning after a five year hiatus with Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers, Black Thought + Danger Mouse for kicking off their Cheat Codes campaign with “No Gold Teeth,” and Quelle Chris for his DEATHFAME album.

On top of that, there’s also new music from Boldy James, Leikeli47, Mark Ronson + Lucky Daye, Arin Ray, CyHi + Jacquees, Post Malone + Roddy Ricch, Ne-Yo, Fly Anakin + Evidence, The Black Keys, Florence + The Machine, and more.

Updated every Monday morning, the playlist can be heard below and is available on Apple MusicSpotify, and TIDAL.