Anderson .Paak Takes Us to ‘Oxnard’ with Third Album

blame it on Shake November 16, 2018

It’s safe to say that this is the most anticipated album at the DopeHouse for November.

Be it his Breezy Lovejoy days, his EP with Blended Babies, his works with producer Knxwledge (as as NxWorries), or his superb solo albums Venice and Malibu, we’ve been here every time Anderson .Paak comes through with music. Now, aligned with Dr. Dre‘s Interscope Records, Andy has finally released his anticipated major label debut Oxnard.

A continuation of Venice and Malibu, Oxnard comes locked in at 14 tracks—including “Who R U?,” “Bubblin” and “Tints” with Kendrick Lamar. The album comes equipped with contributions from Q-Tip, Dr. Dre, J. Cole, Pusha T, Snoop Dogg, BJ the Chicago Kid, and more.

  1. “The Chase” f. Kadhja Bonet
  2. “Headlow” f. Norelle
  3. “Tints” f. Kendrick Lamar
  4. “Who R U?”
  5. “6 Summers”
  6. “Saviers Road”
  7. “Smile / Petty”
  8. “Mansa Musa” f. Dr. Dre & Coco Sarai
  9. “Brother’s Keeper” f. Pusha T
  10. “Anywhere” f. Snoop Dogg & the Last Artful, Dodgr
  11. “Trippy” f. J. Cole
  12. “Cheers” f. Q-Tip
  13. “Sweet Chick” f. BJ the Chicago Kid
  14. “Left to Right”

Press play below and be sure to add Oxnard on your preferred streaming platform.