Statik Selektah & Bun B Drop Joint Project, ‘TrillStatik’

blame it on Meka April 20, 2019

Statik Selektah has collaborated with a variety of artists, and has a stacked discography of joint albums with some of them: Termanology (1982), Freeway (Statik-Free), Freddie Gibbs (Lord Giveth, Lord Taketh Away) and KXNG Crooked (Statik KXNG). His next magic trick, however, could perhaps be his most ambitious.

Statik connected with Bun B for a new project, TrillStatik. What makes this project interesting, however, was that Bun and Statik livestreamed the making of the entire album just a few days ago. They also invited a plethora of artists to the party: Talib Kweli, Big K.R.I.T., Westside Gunn, Fat Joe, Smoke DZA, Method Man, and more.

  1. “Moving Mountains” f. Jovanie
  2. “Still Trill” f. Method Man & Grafh
  3. “Basquiat” f. Fat Joe & Smoke DZA
  4. “Concrete” f. Westside Gunn & Termanology
  5. “Money” f. Wais P
  6. “Superstarr” f. Meechy Darko, CJ Fly & Haile Supreme
  7. “Paperwork” f. Uncle Murda
  8. “T.B.A.” f. Propain & Killa Kyleon
  9. “Time Flies” f. Big K.R.I.T. & Talib Kweli
  10. “I Know” f. Haile Supreme
  11. “All Good” f. Tobe Nwigwe [Bonus]
  12. “Jon Snow” f. Paul Wall & LE$ [Bonus]
  13. “Lemons” [Bonus]
  14. “How the Game Go” [Bonus]

Out now on TIDAL all streaming platforms, TrillStatik can be heard below. You can also cop a black or purple vinyl via Tuff Kong Records.