Weekly Dope: ScHoolboy Q, Flying Lotus, ROMderful & More

blame it on Shake April 29, 2019


With another seven days in the books, we’re back with the 147th installment of our Weekly Dope playlist.

On the artwork this week, I ran with a mix of ScHoolboy Q for his CrasH Talk album, Jim Jones and Cam’ron for “Mama I Made It,” KXNG Crooked for keeping The Weeklys rolling, Emotional Oranges for another loosie, BJ the Chicago Kid for finding time, and ROMderful for his Press L to Continue project.

On top of that, A$AP Rocky and Joey Bada$$ joined forces for a Game of Thrones-inspired record, Conway caught a couple bodies on tracks with Nems and BSF’s Loveboat Luciano, Flying Lotus teased his album with help from Little Dragon, and BJ the Chicago Kid finally found time to drop another bedroom burner. There’s highlight from projects by Rico Nasty (with EarthGang), LE$, Jacob Latimore, and Ezra Collective. Plus a few R&B loosies from Lucky Daye, Mahalia, Emawk, Jordan Rakei, NIKI, and Olivia Nelson.

Check out the playlist below and press play on your preferred streaming platform. Playlists updated every Monday morning on Apple MusicSpotify, and TIDAL.

  1. ScHoolboy Q, “Attention
  2. Nems, “Where You Know Me From” f. Conway
  3. Jim Jones, “Mama I Made It” f. Cam’ron
  4. Loveboat Luciano, “Curfew” f. Conway
  5. LE$, “Soul
  6. KXNG Crooked, “Cadillac
  7. A$AP Rocky & Joey Bada$$, “Too Many Gods
  8. ScHoolboy Q, “Floating” f. 21 Savage
  9. Rico Nasty, “Big Titties” f. Baauer & EarthGang
  10. DUCKWRTH, “Love Is Like A Moshpit
  11. Marshmello, Tyga & Chris Brown, “Light It Up
  12. Emotional Oranges, “Someone Else
  13. Olivia Nelson, “No Answer”
  14. NIKI, “lowkey”
  15. ROMderful, “Make Me Feel” f. WADE & KayFaraway
  16. ROMderful, “RealLove?” f. Devin Tracy
  17. Jacob Latimore, “Caught Up” f. Serayah
  18. BJ the Chicago Kid, “Time Today
  19. Jordan Rakei, “Say Something”
  20. Flying Lotus, “Spontaneous” f. Little Dragon
  21. Noya Rao, “Eyes”
  22. Emawk, “Vintage”
  23. Mahalia, “Grateful”
  24. Lucky Daye, “Love You Too Much”
  25. Ezra Collective, “Space is the Place”