BJ The Chicago Kid Makes Long-Awaited Return with ‘1123’ Album

blame it on Wongo July 26, 2019

Remember when BJ the Chicago Kid dropped In My Mind? The stellar album stayed in rotation for months and became one of my personal year-end favorites. A distant memory now, BJ finally returns with a proper follow-up, 1123.

Led by “Close,” “Time Today” and “Worryin’ Bout Me” with Offset, the soulful crooner also enlisted Anderson .Paak, Buddy, J.I.D, Kent Jamz, Eric Bellinger, Rick Ross, and Afrojack to assist on his third studio album.

  1. “Feel the Vibe” f. Anderson .Paak
  2. “Champagne”
  3. “Get Away” f. J.I.D, Buddy & Kent Jamz
  4. “Time Today”
  5. “Can’t Wait”
  6. “Back It Up” f. Eric Bellinger
  7. “Playa’s Ball (Intro)”
  8. “Playa’s Ball” f. Rick Ross
  9. “Too Good”
  10. “Close”
  11. “Rather Be With You”
  12. “Worryin’ Bout Me” f. Offset
  13. “Reach” f. Afrojack

Press play below and add 1123 wherever you listen to music.