JAY-Z Shares a “Couple Songs From 2020” He Likes on New Playlist

blame it on Shake May 19, 2020

Although it sure doesn’t feel like it, we’re closing in on the halfway mark of 2020. And while I’m sure we can all agree it’s been one to forget, there’s still been a few glimpses of light within the music world this year.

Quarantining from one of his lavish properties, currently being baited by DMX to take part in a VERZUZ battle, JAY-Z decided to share a “Couple Songs From 2020” that he’s digging so far with a new playlist on TIDAL.

Equipped with 20 songs, Hov kicked things off with Lil Baby‘s “Emotionally Scared” (a highlight from his My Turn album), before adding songs from Drake, Future, the almighty Griselda (including Boldy James), his wife Beyoncé (on the “Savage (Remix)” with Megan Thee Stallion), The-Dream, Jay Electronica (off their joint album, A Written Testimony), The Weeknd, Kehlani, Polo G, and Lil Uzi Vert. He even threw on some Fiona Apple.

  1. Lil Baby, “Emotionally Scarred
  2. Polo G, “Heartless” (prod. Mustard)
  3. Megan Thee Stallion, “Savage (Remix)” f. Beyoncé
  4. Fiona Apple, “Under the Table”
  5. Drake, “Landed
  6. Future, “Hard To Choose
  7. Kehlani, “Toxic
  8. Lil Baby & 42 Dugg, “Grace
  9. Boldy James & Alchemist, “Speed Demon Freestyle
  10. Future, “Trillionaire” f. YoungBoy Never Broke Again
  11. Drake, “Chicago Freestyle” f. Giveon
  12. Jay Electronica, “Universal Soldier
  13. Westside Gunn, “Allah Sent Me” f. Conway & Benny the Butcher
  14. The Weeknd, “Snowchild
  15. The-Dream, “Passion
  16. The-Dream, “Wee Hours” f. Jhené Aiko
  17. Lil Baby, “Sum 2 Prove
  18. Lil Uzi Vert, “P2
  19. Westside Gunn, “Claiborne Kick” f. Boldy James
  20. Jay Electronica, “A.P.I.D.T.A.

Released as a TIDAL exclusive, of course, I also recreated the playlist on Apple Music and Spotify for those that aren’t rocking Hov’s platform.