Ab-Soul Delivers The Gospel On New Album, ‘Do What Thou Wilt’

blame it on Shake December 8, 2016

I’ve been waiting to say this for far too long, but the time has finally arrived — Ab-Soul‘s new album is out now!

After a series of setbacks, Ab-Soul resurfaced with a pair of heat-rocks (the Bas-assisted “Braille” and “Huey Knew” with Da$h), before revealing the artwork and December 9th release date for Do What Thou Wilt.

Now, after confessing his undying love for “D.R.U.G.S.” in Paris, Soulo returns with his long-awaited follow-up to 2014’s These Days.

Marking TDE’s fifth release of the year — behind Kendrick Lamar’s untitled unmastered, ScHoolboy Q’s Blank Face (which just received a GRAMMY nomination), Isaiah Rashad’s The Sun’s Tirade and Lance Skiiiwalker’s Introverted Intuition DWTW comes equipped with 16 tracks, with production from Tae Beast, Willie B, Thundercat, Sounwave, PakkMusicGroup, DJ FU (EarDrummers), WondaGurl, and others.

On the feature tip, ScHoolboy Q, Mac Miller, Rapsody, SZA, Punch, Kokaine, Zacari (his vocals on Isaiah Rashad and Kendrick Lamar’s “Wat’s Wrong” are still everything), Teedra Moses, and the aforementioned Bas and Da$h.

  1. “Raw (Backwards)” f. Zacari (Prod. Juice Of All Trades)
  2. “Braille” f. Bas (prod. Wondagurl)
  3. “Huey Knew” f. Da$h (prod. Willie B)
  4. “Threatening Nature” (prod. PakkMusicGroup)
  5. “Womanogamy” (prod. DJ FU, Eardrummers)
  6. “Invocation” f. Kokaine (prod. Rahki)
  7. “Wifey Vs. WiFi” // “P.M.S” (prod. Skhye Hutch)
  8. “Beat the Case” f. ScHoolboy Q (prod. Skhye Hutch) // “Straight Crooked” (prod. Tae Beast)
  9. “Portishead in the Morning” (prod. PakkMusicGroup) // “Her World” (prod. Antydote)
  10. “God’s a Girl?” (prod. PakkMusicGroup)
  11. “Now You Know” (prod. ASAP P on the Boards)
  12. “D.R.U.G.S.” (prod. FrancisGotHeat)
  13. “Evil Genius” f. Teedra Moses & Javonté (prod. FrancisGotHeat & Tommy Black)
  14. “Lonely Soul” f. Punch (prod. Sounwave) // “The Law (Prelude)” f. SZA (prod. Thundercat)
  15. “The Law” f. Mac Miller & Rapsody (prod. Bentley Haze)
  16. “YMF” (prod. Bentley Haze)

What are you waiting for, though?! Press play below and grab your copy on iTunes.