Gorillaz Announce Star-Studded ‘Humanz’ Album + Drop Four Songs with Vince Staples, D.R.A.M. & More!

blame it on Meka March 23, 2017

Having been virtually silent since their 2011 album The Fall, the virtual band Gorillaz have been teasing their impending return over the last several months with an Instagram-based series of tales updating fans on the whereabouts of its members Noodle, Russell, Murdoc and 2D.

The branchildren of Damon Albarn and Jamie Hewlett would then release the first single, the haunting “Hallelujah Money” with Benjamin Clementine.

Back on Instagram, the Gorillaz have formally announced their fifth album, Humanz, slated to arrive April 28th

The group also posted several pictures revealing all of the album’s guests: De La Soul, Popcaan, Carly Simon, Pusha T, Vince Staples, Mavis Staples, D.R.A.M, Anthony Hamilton, Kilo Kish, Grace Jones, Danny Brown, Kelela, Kali Uchis and many others.

  1. Ascension f. Vince Staples
  2. Strobelite f. Peven Everett
  3. Saturnz Barz f. Popcaan
  4. Momentz f. De La Soul
  5. Submission f. Danny Brown & Kelela
  6. Charger f. Grace Jones
  7. Andromeda f. D.R.A.M.
  8. Busted & Blue
  9. Carnival f. Anthony Hamilton
  10. Let Me Out f. Mavis Staples & Pusha T
  11. Sex Murder Party f. Jamie Principle & Zebra Katz
  12. She’s My Collar f. Kali Uchis
  13. Hallelujah Money f. Benjamin Clementine
  14. We Got The Power f. Jehnny Beth

Five bonus tracks appear on the deluxe edition…

  1. The Apprentice f. Rag’n’Bone Man, Zebra Katz & RAY BLK
  2. Halfway To The Halfway House f. Peven Everett
  3. Out Of Body f. Kilo Kish, Zebra Katz & Imani Vonshà
  4. Ticker Tape f. Carly Simon & Kali Uchis
  5. Circle Of Friendz f. Brandon Markell Holmes

Two songs are expected later today (March 23rd) as well.

UPDATE: Turns out, four songs were released! “Ascension” with Vince Staples, “We Got the Power” with Jehnny Beth of Savages, “Saturnz Barnz” with Popcaan, and “Andromeda” with D.R.A.M.