Weekly Dope (April 3-9)

blame it on Shake April 10, 2017

Weekly Dope.

With Kendrick Lamar’s “y’all got until April the 7th to get your sh*t together” warning being delayed a week, it left Joey Bada$$ free to run wild all weekend with his incredible new album, All AmeriKKKan Bada$$. An easy choice for this week’s cover, even though no songs are available on SoundCloud at the time of this posting.

This week, we also got albums from Mack Wilds (AfterHours), ScienZe (Kind Of Dessert), Tech N9ne (Dominion), Allan Kingdom (LINES), and Mila J (Dopamine). A$AP Ferg and Remy Ma linked up for a DJ Khalil-laced banger. AZ, Raekwon and Prodigy united over Buckwild production. Mysonne, Dave East, Fabolous & Raekwon rep’d New York to the fullest. Frank Ocean dropped a song with JAY Z and Shake’s old friend. Gorillaz and Pusha T got together. T-Pain dropped a fire remix. Gucci Mane unloaded a pair of songs (including one with former rival, Rocko). Plus new music from Kevin Gates, Tish Hyman, Wale, Big Sean, Xavier Omar, GoldLink and others.

Check out the tracklist and press play below.

  1. Joey Bada$$ – “Babylon” *
  2. Joey Bada$$ – “Legendary” f. J. Cole *
  3. AZ, Raekwon & Prodigy – “Save Them” (prod. Buckwild)
  4. A$AP Ferg – “East Coast” f. Remy Ma (prod. DJ Khalil & Tariq Beats)
  5. Mysonne – “That’s How We On It (Remix)” f. Dave East, Fabolous & Raekwon
  6. Frank Ocean – “Biking” f. JAY Z & Tyler the Creator
  7. Gorillaz – “Let Me Out” f. Pusha T
  8. T-Pain – “Pull Up Wit Ah Stick (Remix)
  9. Wale – “Fish N Grits” f. Travi$ Scott
  10. French Montana – “No Pressure” f. Future
  11. Belly – “Glorious
  12. Gucci Mane – “Pardon Me” f. Rocko
  13. Gucci Mane – “Drop Top Wop (Freestyle)
  14. Tyga – “Act Ghetto” f. Lil Wayne
  15. Kevin Gates – “What If
  16. Xavier Omar – “No Way Out” f. GoldLink (prod. Hi-Boy)
  17. Mack Wilds – “Bonnie & Clyde” f. Wale *
  18. Tech N9ne – “PTSD
  19. Wiki – “Progress” (prod. Black Milk) *
  20. Benny – “Luger” f. Conway & Westside Gunn
  21. Sticky Fingaz – “Ebenezer Scrooge” f. N.O.R.E.
  22. ScienZe – “Water to Wine” f. Blu
  23. Euroz – “BLVD Dreams” (prod. Reezy)
  24. K. Sparks – “Casablanca, ‘Round Midnight
  25. Greg Grease – “Migraine
  26. Carmine – “Don’t Dream
  27. Da Villins & DJ Skizz – “Indivisible” f. Sean Price
  28. SonReal – “So Far
  29. Mpulse – “Just A Kid
  30. THEY. – “Deep End (Remix)” f. IshDARR
  31. Maino – “The Ghost Of Kalief Browder
  32. Waka Flocka – “Big Dawg
  33. Desiigner – “Up” (prod. Juicy J)
  34. Rich Homie Quan – “Heart Cold
  35. Kap G – “I See You” f. Chris Brown
  36. Kid Ink – “F With You” f. Ty Dolla $ign (prod. DJ Mustard)
  37. Knox Fortune – “Help Myself
  38. wolftyla – “You Ain’t Shit
  39. K’Valentine – “Soul Searchin” f. Styles P
  40. Lou Phelps – “What Time Is It?” f. Innanet James (prod. Kaytranada)
  41. Allan Kingdom – “Down For Me” (prod. Jared Evan & Adrian Lau)
  42. Tish Hyman – “What It Feel Like” f. Ty Dolla $ign & DeJ Loaf
  43. Mila J – “La La Land” *
  44. Banks – “Crowded Places
  45. Marian Hill – “Down (Remix)” f. Big Sean *
  46. October London – “Top Down” f. Snoop Dogg

* Not available on SoundCloud.