Weekly Dope: Anderson .Paak, Kaytranada, Tame Impala & More

blame it on Shake April 15, 2019


With another seven days in the books, we’re back with the 145th installment of our Weekly Dope playlist.

On the artwork this week, I decided to flip Anderson .Paak‘s Ventura cover with a mix of Westside Gunn for his Fourth Rope mixtape (and no, there isn’t anything new on it–but it’s still flames), Kaytranada and VanJess for their dance-ready collaboration, Col3trane and FKJ for having “Perfect Timing” and Oswin Benjamin for finally releasing his Godfrey album.

On top of that, the R&B heavy playlist also features appearances from six-lack 6LACK, Jessie Reyez, and Khalid, who updated his “Talk” single with Megan Thee Stallion and Yo Gotti. Yuna made her long-awaited return, 070 Shake resurfaced with pair of singles, and Tame Impala provided another groove of their upcoming album. There’s highlights from projects by Young Buck, Eto & Superior, Diabolic & Vanderslice, and Omar Apollo. Plus loosies from Steve Lacy, KXNG Crooked, Nicole Bus (with Rick Ross), and Yakul.

Check out the playlist below and press play on your preferred streaming platform. Playlists updated every Monday morning on Apple MusicSpotify, and TIDAL.

  1. Anderson .Paak, “Come Home” f. André 3000
  2. Kaytranada, “Dysfunctional” f. VanJess
  3. Lolo Zouaï, “Ride”
  4. Tame Impala, “Borderline”
  5. Nicole Bus, “You (Remix)” f. Rick Ross
  6. Steve Lacy, “N Side”
  7. Anderson .Paak, “Winners Circle
  8. 070 Shake, “Nice to Have
  9. Col3trane & FKJ, “Perfect Timing”
  10. Khalid, “Talk (Remix)” f. Megan Thee Stallion & Yo Gotti
  11. Jessie Reyez, “Imported (Remix)” f. 6LACK
  12. Omar Apollo, “Ashamed”
  13. Yakul, Daydreaming” f. Charlie Stacey
  14. Yuna, “Furthermore
  15. Oswin Benjamin, “Personal
  16. Young Buck, “No Pain
  17. Westside Gunn, “Lotto” f. Benny the Butcher
  18. Westside Gunn, “Chyna” f. Conway & Mach-Hommy
  19. Eto & Superior, “Take Y’all Back” f. Skyzoo
  20. KXNG Crooked, “Live 4 It
  21. Diabolic & Vanderslice, “Normalize