Weekly Dope v.17

blame it on Shake September 19, 2016

What up, y’all! With another week in the books, we’re back with another installment of our Weekly Dope playlist.

On Volume 17, The Game almost took the cover with his attack on Meek Mill on “92 Bars,” but with 1992 on the way and Jayceon sure to get into even more shit by then, I figured we could hold off for now. Instead, it’s all about love with Mac Miller’s new album, The Divine Feminine.

On top of those polar opposites, The Cool Kids made their official return, Kenneth Whalum and Big K.R.I.T. connected for the powerful “Might Not Be OK,” Dave East revealed Kairi Chanel‘s release date and managed to get Hell Rell to talk some shit on “Gold Mine,” Toronto’s JAHKOY enlisted ScHoolboy Q for an end-of-summer anthem; plus new music from Joe Budden, Vince Staples, Blu, Phantogram, La Coka Nostra, A$AP Ferg, and more.

Check out the tracklist and press play below.

  1. Mac Miller – “God Is Fair, Sexy Nasty” f. Kendrick Lamar
  2. Mac Miller & Anderson .Paak perform “DANG!” on The Late Show
  3. JAHKOY – “California Heaven” f. ScHoolboy Q
  4. Kenneth Whalum – “Might Not Be OK” f. Big K.R.I.T.
  5. The Game – “True Colors/It’s On” f. Osbe Chill
  6. The Game – “92 Bars” (Meek Mill Diss)
  7. The Cool Kids – “Running Man” f. Maxo Kream
  8. Dave East – “Keisha” (Video)
  9. Nipsey Hussle – “Fucc Um” f. Freeway & Cuzzy Capone
  10. Joe Budden – “By Law” f. Jazzy (prod. araabMUZIK)
  11. GTA – “Little Bit Of This” f. Vince Staples (Video)
  12. Hell Rell – “Gold Mine” f. Dave East
  13. Audio Push – “Play Action” f. Hit-Boy
  14. Locksmith – “More Lessons” f. Rebecca Nobel (Video)
  15. Marion Write – “Problems” (prod. Chris Punsalan)
  16. Tanya Morgan – “Clappas (Cap-It-All)
  17. Rick Ross – “No U-Turns
  18. Blu & Union Analogtronics – “City Dreams
  19. YFN Lucci – “Key To The Streets (Remix)” f. 2 Chainz, Lil Wayne & Quavo
  20. Raz Simone – “Trapanese
  21. Mpulse – “Jack Move
  22. A$AP Ferg – “OOOUUU (Freestyle)
  23. Juicy J – “Trap” f. Gucci Mane & Peewee Longway
  24. Eearz – “No Sleep” f. Chief Keef (prod. Mike WiLL Made It)
  25. IshDARR – “Locals” (prod. !llmind)
  26. Maino – “Rest In Peace
  27. La Coka Nostra – “Stay True” (prod. Statik Selektah)
  28. Villain Notsha – “Untrue” f. Rapper Big Pooh (prod. Nottz)
  29. Chinx – “All Good” f. Stack Bundles, Bynoe & Cau2g
  30. Max Wonders – “What You Wanted” f. Royce Da 5’9″
  31. Kent Jones – “Hello” f. Yo Gotti, K Camp & Ty Dolla $ign
  32. Mndsgn – “Wherever U R
  33. GrandeMarshall – “Now & Then
  34. Phantogram – “Same Old Blues
  35. Tinashe – “Company
  36. Sonya Teclai – “Dance With Me
  37. Ye Ali – “Playhouse” (prod. Bizness Boi)
  38. H.E.R. – “Wait For It