Weekly Dope v.86

blame it on Shake February 5, 2018

Weekly Dope.

With another seven days in the books, we’re back with the latest installment of our ongoing Weekly Dope playlist. And for the artwork, it didn’t take long to decide who was getting the honors: Skyzoo, for his masterful work on his new album, In Celebration of Us.

On top of that, Royce 5’9″ and DJ Premier announced PRhyme 2 with a Dave East-assisted single, Kendrick Lamar and The Weeknd reunited for the Black Panther soundtrack, and Apathy continued to tease The Widow’s Son with a Pete Rock-laced banger with Pharoahe Monch. Chromeo and The-Dream linked up out of left field. Rick Ross and T-Pain got together for a fresh joint, Busta Rhymes and Missy Elliott got back to business, and Joey Bada$$ flipped a Prince classic. Plus new music from JMSN, Murs, Tee Grizzley, Onyx, and others.

Check out the tracklist and press play below.

  1. Skyzoo – “Crown Holder
  2. PRhyme – “Era” f. Dave East
  3. Apathy – “I Keep On” f. Pharoahe Monch (prod. Pete Rock)
  4. Kendrick Lamar & The Weeknd – “Pray For Me” *
  5. Busta Rhymes – “Get It” f. Missy Elliott *
  6. Jon Waltz – “Backstreets
  7. Chris Rivers – “Walk (Freestyle)
  8. Rick Ross – “Florida Boy” f. T-Pain & Kodak Black
  9. IDK – “No Wave” f. Denzel Curry
  10. Kemba – “No You Ain’t (Remix)
  11. A$ton Matthews – “1 Minute to Pray” f. Prodigy
  12. Willie the Kid – “Mink
  13. Brian Fresco – “Tonight” f. Rockie Fresh
  14. Murs – “Powerful
  15. Allan Kingdom – “Thirsty pt.2
  16. Kur – “No Shine” f. PnB Rock
  17. Tee Grizzley – “Colors
  18. Onyx – “I’ma F*ckin Rockstar” f. Skyzoo
  19. Preme – “Loaded” f. YG (prod. DJ Mustard)
  20. Ralo – “See the Light pt.2” f. Young Thug
  21. Joey Bada$$ – “Thugz Cry
  22. R-Mean – “1 Train (Freestyle)
  23. KXNG Crooked & Aneesa Bradshaw – “Bianca
  24. G Perico – “Really Livin
  25. Diplo – “Get It Right (Remix)” f. MØ & GoldLink
  26. Mélat – “Worries” (prod. Jansport J)
  27. Mehalia – “Proud of Me” f. Little Simz
  28. Chromeo – “Bedroom Calling” f. The-Dream
  29. JMSN – “So Badly