Weekly Dope v.120

blame it on Shake October 1, 2018

Weekly Dope.

On the 120th installment of our Weekly Dope playlist, I’ve got Lil Wayne and Logic landing the cover with the release of their Tha Carter V and YSIV albums.

On top of those two, we also got projects from Kevin Gates, Cypress Hill, and TDE’s Reason. We got collabs from Juicy J and Travis Scott, T.I. and Young Thug, and Ghostface Killah and Big Daddy Kane. IAMNODODI dropped a heavenly joint with Freddie Gibbs, Nick Grant and VanJess. Mick Jenkins continued to flex his pen game, Dave East bodied another beat, and BADBADNOTGOOD teamed up with Little Dragon for an aural gem. Plus new music from Mozzy, Apathy, Emilio Rojas, Vic Mensa, and more.

Check out the tracklist and press play below.

  1. Lil Wayne – “Uproar” (prod. Swizz Beatz)
  2. Lil Wayne – “Mona Lisa” f. Kendrick Lamar
  3. Logic – “Wu-Tang Forever” f. Ghostface Killah, Raekwon, RZA, Method Man, Inspectah Deck, Cappadonna, U-God, Masta Killa & GZA
  4. Ghostface Killah – “Done It Again” f. Big Daddy Kane, Cappadonna & Styliztik Jones
  5. IAMNOBODI – “Heaven” f. Freddie Gibbs, Nick Grant & VanJess *
  6. Mick Jenkins – “Elephant in the Room
  7. Kevin Gates – “Ridiculous
  8. Dave East – “Yes Indeed (EastMix)
  9. Apathy – “Knuckle Sandwich” (prod. Vanderslice)
  10. CUZ Lightyear – “Chiccen Talk” f. Killer Mike
  11. Mozzy – “Walk Up
  12. Emilio Rojas – “Crown of Thorns” (prod. !llmind)
  13. YGTUT – “Top Of The World” (prod. Ducko McFli)
  14. AWAR – “Bricks Like ’86” f. Styles P & Jadakiss
  15. G.Huff – “Bills (Remix)” f. Smoke DZA (prod. Pete Rock)
  16. Lil Durk – “Downfall” f. Young Dolph & Lil Baby
  17. Juicy J – “Neighbor” f. Travis Scott
  18. T.I. – “The Weekend” f. Young Thug
  19. Reason – “Summer Up
  20. Lophiile – “Common Sense” f. Vic Mensa
  21. Shad – “The Stone Throwers
  22. Cypress Hill – “Jesus Was a Stoner
  23. Demrick & DJ Hoppa – “Burn Slow” f. B-Real & Zombie Juice
  24. Tech N9ne – “My Own Zone” f. Dizzy Wright & Futuristic
  25. Tommy Genesis – “Daddy
  26. TheMXXNLIGHT – “All Alone
  27. John Givez – “2 Steppin
  28. BADBADNOTGOOD & Little Dragon – “Tried
  29. Mereba – “Planet U